Usman Danfodio University Academic Calendar.

This is to inform the general public and students of Usman Danfodio University, Sokoto(UDUSOK) that the management of the school has released the revised academic calendar for 2018/2019 academic session.

Students are advised to view the calendar for updates on how academic activities would be run by the school.

See Also;

UDUSOK Academic Calendar.

FIRST SEMESTER:

  • Monday 25th February, 2019 to Saturday 16th March, 2019 – Completion of Registration for all New Students
  • Monday 25th February, 2019 to Saturday 9th March, 2019 – Completion of Registration for all Returning Students
  • Monday 18th March, 2019 to Saturday 15th June, 2019 – Lecture commences for New Students
  • Monday 11th March, 2019 to Saturday 8th June, 2019 – Lectures commences for Returning Students
  • Monday 17th June to Saturday 13th July, 2019 – First Semester Examination commences for New Students
  • Monday 10th June, 2019 to Saturday 6th July, 2019 – First Semester Examination Commences for Returning Students
  • Monday 8th July, 2019 to Saturday 20th July, 2019 – First Semester Break, Marking of Examination and Senate Consideration of Results.

SECOND SEMESTER:

  • Monday 22nd July, 2019 to Saturday 12th October, 2019 – Lectures Begin
  • Monday 14th October, 2019 to Saturday 9th November, 2019 – 2nd Semester Examinations
  • Monday 11th November, 2019 to Saturday 7th December, 2019 – Second Semester Break, Marking of Examinations, Moderation and Submission of Results and Approval by the University Senate
  • Monday 9th December, 2019 – Beginning of 2019/2020 Academic Session.

Leave a Comment