Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK) Academic Calendar For Completion of 2021/2022 Academic Session

The Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK) Management has released the updated academic calendar for the completion of the 2021/2022 academic session.

Nnamdi Azikiwe University Awka (UNIZIK) Acceptance Fee Payment Procedure for Newly Admitted Candidates

UNIZIK Academic Calendar

The Vice-Chancellor has, on behalf of the Senate, approved the Revised Academic Calendar of Events for the completion of the 2021/2022 academic session for regular undergraduate students as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Monday, October 17, 2022 › All students return to campus. First-semester lectures continue alongside with registration, payment of school fees and documentation.
  • Wednesday, October 26, 2022 › Senate Meeting
  • Wednesday, October 26, 2022 to Thursday October 27, 2022 › Orientation Programme for Year one(1) Students (Regular)
  • Friday, October 28 2022 ›  Matriculation Ceremony
  • Tuesday, November 1, 2022 ›  Committee of Deans’ meeting.
  • Wednesday, November 16 2022 to Friday, November 18 2022  › University Wide Quiz
  • Wednesday, November 23, 2022 › Senate Meeting
  • Monday, December 5 to Friday December 9 2022 › Revision Week
  • Tuesday, December 6, 2022 › Committee of Deans’ meeting.
  • Monday, December 12, 2022 › First Semester Examinations Commence
  • Thursday, December 22, 2022 › End of first semester Examinations
  • Friday, December 23, 2022 to Tuesday January 3, 2023 › Semester/ Christmas Break 

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Wednesday, January 4, 2023 › Second Semester Lectures Commence
  • Wednesday, January 25, 2023 › Senate Meeting
  • Tuesday, February 7, 2023 › Committee of Deans’ Meeting
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2023 › Senate Meeting
  • Monday, February 20 – Wednesday, February 22, 2023 › University-Wide Quiz
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2023 › Committee of Deans’ meeting.
  • Monday, March 20 – Friday, March 24, 2023 › Revision Week
  • Monday, March 27, 2023 › Second Semester Examinations Commence
  • Wednesday, March 29, 2023 › Senate Meeting
  • Monday, April 3 – Thursday, April 5, 2023 › Project Defense / Examination
  • Thursday, April 6, 2023 › End of Second Semester Examinations
  • Friday, April 7 – Friday April 28, 2023 › Vacation

The 2022/2023 Academic session starts Monday, May 1, 2023.

Leave a Comment