OSPOLY Department of Statistics Admission Requirement 2022/2023

This article is designed for students who wish to study Statistics  Faculty of Engineering, Environment and Technology at Osun State Polytechnic (OSPOLY) Higher National Diploma (HND).

It is very important for all candidates who wish to apply for any of the courses offered at Osun state polytechnic to carefully confirm and see if the course they Selected is offered in the institution before registering for JAMB.

Osun State Polytechnic, Iree, also known as OSPOLY, is a tertiary learning institution in Iree, Osun State, Nigeria. The Polytechnic was formerly a satellite campus of The Polytechnic, Ibadan.

OSPOLY Admission Form for 2019/2020 Academic Session

It became autonomous on 12 October 1992 when the Governor of Osun State, Alhaji, Isiaka Adeleke, signed the law establishing the institution alongside The Osun State College of Technology located at Esa-Oke in Osun State.  

Osun State Polytechnic Iree also has Daily Part-Time Program (DPT) located at the Koko campus.

To study Statistics, candidates must meet the following requirements.

O’Level Subject Combination

The O’level subject combination and requirements needed to study Statistics;

You require;

  • Mathematics,
  • basic science and three other subjects are chosen from the following:
  • Economics,
  • Geography,
  • Government/History,
  • Further Mathematics,
  • Physics,
  • Chemistry,
  • Biology/Agricultural Science.
  • English Language,
  • Typewriting,
  • credit passes in the English Language and Physics are compulsory.

Jamb Subject Combination

In UTME, please note that the English Language is Compulsory for this course. Therefore, the three (3) other JAMB UTME subject combinations needed to study Statistics under the Faculty of Engineering, Environment & Technology in the above Universities include;

  • Any of the two:
  • Economics/Commerce
  • History/Government
  • Mathematics

Jamb Score

All candidates interested in getting admitted to the Osun State Polytechnic, Iree, for the 2022/2023 session, should know that to be eligible for the screening, you must have scored 120 or above in your JAMB result.


We hope that this article is helpful to all aspirants and students of Osun State Polytechnic (OSPOLY). We will update this article should the school authority make any changes.

We wish you the best of luck.

Leave a Comment