Nigerian Universities Offering Clinical Pharmacy 2023

Clinical pharmacists work directly with physicians, other health professionals, and patients to ensure that the medications prescribed for patients contribute to the best possible health outcomes.

Clinical Pharmacy can be studied under the Medical, Pharmaceutical & Health Sciences in the following Nigerian Universities;

  • University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  • University of Nigeria (UNN)
  • University of Benin (UNIBEN)
  • University of Ibadan (UI
  • University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT)
  • Ahmadu Bello University (ABU)
  • Bayero University Kano (BUK)
  • Delta State University (DELSU)
  • Enugu State University Of Science And Technology (ESUT)
  • Igbinedion University (IUO)
  • Gombe State University (GOMSU)
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK)
  • Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU)
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU)
  • University of Jos (UNIJOS)
  • University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
  • University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  • University of Uyo (UNIUYO)
  • Usman Dan Fodio University (UDUSOK)
  • Kaduna State university (KASU)
  • Madonna University (MADONNA)
  • Niger Delta University (NDU)

Entry Requirements

Subject Combination / JAMB UTME Requirements

UTME subject combination needed to study Clinical Pharmacy under the Faculty of Medical, Pharmaceutical & Health Sciences in the above Universities include:

  • Engish Language
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Biology

O’Level Requirements

The O’level subject combination and requirements needed to study Clinical Pharmacy include the following:

Five (5) SSCE credit passes in English Language, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, and Biology.

Special Requirements (Waiver) Remark

  • UI requires the ‘O’ level credit passes at one (1) sitting.
  • UNILORIN and NDU require five (5) ‘O’ level credit passes at not more than two (2) sittings.
  • UNN and UNIUYO require the five (5) ‘O’ level credit passes at not more than two (2) sittings
  • UNIBEN accepts an ‘A’ level pass in Botany in place of Biology, B.Sc. second class in related programs.
  • UNIBEN and UNIUYO do not accept an ‘A’ level pass in Mathematics.
  • UNILORIN accepts a minimum of twelve (12) Points or B.Sc. second class upper division in Anatomy, Biochemistry, Microbiology, Physiology, Zoology, Chemistry, and other Basic Sciences, Plant Biology, and Industrial Chemistry
  • UNIJOS does not accept Mathematics for Physics. Accepts B.Sc second class and above in related programs. It accepts Direct Entry candidates with ‘A’ level requirements plus five (5) ‘O’ level credit passes in English Language, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, and Biology
  • UNILAG accepts a) three (3) JUPEB/’A’-level subjects: Physics, Chemistry, and Biology


The course develops pharmacists into individuals who can improve patient care by demonstrating leadership and enhanced clinical skills and who are sought-after by employers.

To all students aspiring to major in Clinical Pharmacy, RealMina continues to wish you academic success.

Leave a Comment