National Information Technology Development Agency Scholarship Scheme 2020

This is to inform the general public that the National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) has as its mandate to develop and regulate the Information Technology in Nigeria and developing and regulating IT will support in transforming Nigeria into an IT-driven economy for global competitiveness and the dire need for digital literacy.

The Agency has since 2010 established a scholarship scheme for Masters and Doctoral degree in relevant areas of Information Technology (IT) and ICT Law obtainable in Nigerian (Government and Private) Universities.

Criteria:  The scholarship award is strictly based on merit and is evenly distributed between the six geo-political zones for the PhD, 36 States and FCT for MSc.

Duration: The sponsorship for the Master’s programme will run for one year and the Doctorate programme for three years.

Also See;MTN Scholarship Scheme for Nigerians 2020

How to Apply for National Information Technology Development Agency Scholarship

Interested candidates who meet the criteria listed above should apply by clicking on the “Apply” button below:




  • A comprehensive computer-based Aptitude test will be conducted to determine successful candidates for the award.
  • Only candidates found eligible will be invited.
  • Furthermore, there will be interview (which includes supplementary test, verification of credentials & character evaluation) for best performing candidates.

If you need us to help you with more updated information at the right time about National Information Technology Development Agency Scholarship 2020, kindly provide us with your phone number and email address in the comment box below. Also, feel free to ask any question any time.

We believe this article was interesting, if yes, don’t hesitate using our share button below to inform – friends and relation via Facebook, Twitter or Google+


  • PhD: Only University and Polytechnic Lecturers with MSc in any Information Technology related field are eligible to apply for sponsorship.
  • MSc: Holders of First Class or Second Class (Upper) Honours Bachelor’s degree, in Information Technology related field and Law.

Recommended: Beit Trust postgraduate scholarship in UK &South Afraica 2020 

FCMB Youth Entrepreneurship master Class 2020

Erasums Mundus SERP-Chem Masters Scholarship in France 2020

For More Updates, Like, Share And Subscribe To RM Blog

Leave a Comment