List of Universities Offering Mechanical Engineering 2023

Mechanical engineering technology is the application of engineering principles and technical advancements to the manufacture of useful products and manufacturing machinery.

Universities Offering Mechanical Engineering

The following is the list of universities that offer Mechanical Engineering as a course:

  • Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi
  • Adeleke University, Ede, Osun State
  • Afe Babalola University , Ado-Ekiti
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  • Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot-Akpaden
  • Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  • Anambra State University, Uli
  • Bayero University, Kano
  • Baze University, Fct, Abuja
  • Bells University Of Technology, Ota
  • Caritas University, Amorji-Nike, Enugu
  • Covenant University, Canaan Land, Ota
  • Cross Rivers University Of Technology, Calabar
  • Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti
  • Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin, Ondo State
  • Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta
  • Federal University Of Agriculture, Makurdi
  • Federal University Of Petroleum Resources, Effurun
  • Federal University Of Technology Minna
  • Federal University Of Technology, Akure
  • Federal University Of Technology, Owerri
  • Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State
  • Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  • Gregory University, Uturu, Abia State
  • Igbinedion University, Okada, Benin City
  • Imo State University, Owerri
  • Kano University Of Science And Technology, Wudil
  • Kebbi State University Of Science And Technology, Aliro
  • Kwara State University, Malete, Ilorin
  • Madonna University, Okija
  • Michael Okpara University Of Agriculture, Umudike
  • Modibo Adama University Of Technology, Yola
  • Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island
  • Nigerian Defence Academy, Kaduna, Kaduna State
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye
  • Ondo State University Of Science And Technology, Okitipupa
  • Osun State University, Osogbo
  • Rivers State University Of Science And Technology, Port Harcourt
  • University Of Abuja, Abuja
  • University Of Benin, Benin City
  • University Of Ibadan, Ibadan
  • University Of Ilorin, Ilorin
  • University Of Jos, Jos
  • University Of Lagos
  • University Of Maiduguri
  • University Of Nigeria Nsukka
  • University Of Port-Harcourt
  • University Of Uyo

Entry Requirements

O’Level subjects combination (requirements) for Mechanical Engineering

The subjects needed to study Software Engineering in WAEC must contain five (5) credits in the following subjects:

  • Mathematics 
  • English Language
  • Physics
  • Chemistry and any one of the subjects below:
  • Technical Drawing
  • Biology
  • Further Mathematics

JAMB UTME subject combination (requirements) for Mechanical Engineering

JAMB UTME subject combination (subject to write in jamb) to study Mechanical Engineering are

  • Mathematics 
  • English Language
  • Economics
  • Choose any from Chemistry, Physics, Biology, or Geography

Direct Entry requirement (required A-level result) to study Mechanical Engineering

  • ‘A’ level passes ND/NCE at credit/merit levels and HND (lower credit) in relevant fields into 


Mechanical engineers create and construct solutions to various issues, increasing efficiency in various industries. With a degree in mechanical engineering, you can anticipate a successful career with excellent pay and a variety of employment.

We believe that this article will be helpful to all students who want to major in Mechanical Engineering Technology. We at RealMina continue to wish you success in your academic endeavors.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Hey! Don't Miss This!

Be the first to get the latest scholarship updates to your email.

You have Successfully Subscribed!