List of Universities in Nigeria That Accept Two Sittings O’Level Result

For those of you who are bothered about Universities in Nigeria accepting two sittings in O’level because you do not have all the credits in one sitting on either WAEC, NECO, NABTEB, or GCE.

Top 100 Universities in Africa

Worry no more, as we bring the good news, which is most reputable universities do allow the combination of 0’level results as its demand for admission into the candidate’s preferred courses of study.

Nigerian Universities that Accept O’Level Combination Results

Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK) 

Concerning the University, the principle on which Nnamdi Azikiwe University was formed is that information should be shared and distributed to everyone without restriction or impediment.

More broadly, the demands of Nigerian and global society serve as the foundation for teaching and research, in the history of university education in Africa and Nigeria in general.

The university was founded in honour of Dr Nnamdi Azikiwe, who stands out prominently.


The University will uphold the values of this illustrious leader in carrying out its goal by making university education practical and utilizing it to foster harmony among the many communities in Nigeria and the global world.                                                      

Obafemi Awolowo University                                                                          

Nigeria’s federal government owns and runs Obafemi Awolowo University, formerly known as the University of Ife. The institution is located in Osun State, Nigeria’s historic city of Ile-Ife.

The University of Ibadan

The University of Ibadan, or UI as it is affectionately known, was founded in 1948 and was the first University in Nigeria.

The University, which began with academic programs in the arts, sciences, and medicine, has grown into a comprehensive bastion of learning with academic programs in sixteen Faculties.

Namely, Science, Arts, Public Health, Clinical Sciences, Law, Agriculture, Renewable Natural Resources, Social Sciences, Education, Veterinary Medicine, Pharmacy, Technology, Dentistry, Economics, Basic Medical Sciences, and Environmental Design.


The Faculties of Clinical Sciences, Basic Medical Sciences, Public Health and Dentistry are organized as a College of Medicine.

The University of Nigeria Nsukka 

The institution of Nigeria, sometimes known as UNN, is a federal institution in Nigeria’s Enugu State that is situated in Nsukka. Nnamdi Azikiwe founded it in 1955, and it was publicly inaugurated on 7 October 1960;

The University of Nigeria has four campuses – Nsukka, Enugu, and Ituku-Ozalla – all located in Enugu State and Aba campus in Abia State.

The institution of Nigeria, which was modelled after the American educational system, was the first fully autonomous and indigenous institution in Nigeria. It is one of the top five universities in Nigeria and the first land-grant institution in Africa.

The institution contains 102 academic departments and 15 faculties. The University provides 211 postgraduate programs in addition to 82 undergraduate programs.

Other Universities that Accept Two Sittings of O’level Result

  •  University of Abuja – – accepts WAEC & WAEC, NECO & WAEC, NECO & NECO
  •  Tai Solarin University – accepts WAEC & WAEC, NECO & WAEC, NECO & NECO
  •  University of Benin – UNIBEN – accepts WAEC & WAEC, NECO & WAEC, NECO & NECO
  •  University of Uyo – UNIUYO – accepts WAEC & WAEC, NECO & WAEC, NECO & NECO
  •  Adekunle Ajasin University, akungba – MOUAU – accepts WAEC & WAEC, NECO & WAEC, NECO & NECO
  •  University of Jos – UNIJOS – accepts WAEC & WAEC, NECO & WAEC, NECO & NECO
  •  Ahmadu Bello University – ABU Zaria – accepts WAEC & WAEC, NECO & WAEC, NECO & NECO
  •  Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye – accepts WAEC & WAEC, NECO & WAEC, NECO & NECO
  •  Enugu State University – accepts WAEC & WAEC, NECO & WAEC, NECO & NECO              
  •  The Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi (Uam) – accepts WAEC & WAEC, NECO & WAEC, NECO & NECO
  •  Michael Okpara University of Agriculture – MOUAU – accepts WAEC & WAEC, NECO & WAEC, NECO & NECO.


You are now aware of the Nigerian Universities that accept two sittings of WAEC and NECO.

I hope this article was helpful. Do well to share with your friends.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Hey! Don't Miss This!

Be the first to get the latest scholarship updates to your email.

You have Successfully Subscribed!