List of Federal Polytechnics In Nigeria/ How to Calculate Their Aggregate Score

Many Students find it hard to calculate their aggregate score and their cut off mark as this varies for different Institutions, but before this, we are going to tell you what aggregate and Post UTME Score means and what things are to be considered before calculating the aggregate score.

We have made it easy for you by listing down all the Federal Polytechnics  in Nigeria as well as steps on how to calculate their Post UTME/ Aggregate score.


That means the candidate must get at least 50 Questions Correctly. The aggregate score will be used to determine the cut-off point for admission into each of the programmes. Cut-off points for each course will be determined by the performance of all the candidates who applied for the course.

See: List of Nigerian Universities That Accepts 120 As Cut Off Mark 


After every UTME exercise, a particular mark is set out by the exam body {e.g 120}. This mark is a score a candidate must have or cross, to qualify him or her to sit for the chosen school’s POST UTME exercise. This said mark is announced to all school’s to enable them decide the number of candidates they will admit.
After the school’s decision, they announce a particular mark which must not be lower than the mark the UTME body fixed. Any candidate who cross the mark set by the UTME body and did not reach the chosen school’s mark, is NEVER eligible to sit for the school’s POST UTME.
This mark or score set by the school admission board is known as SCHOOL’S CUT OFF MARK..


Click on the University of your choice to see the steps to calculate their aggregate and Post UTME score 

1. Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic, PolyUnwana, Ebonyi State.

2. Auchi Polytechnic, Edo State

3. Federal Polytechnic, Ado- Ekiti.

4. Federal Polytechnic Bali, Taraba state.

5. Federal Polytechnic Bauchi

6. Federal Polytechnic, Bida Niger State

7. Federal Polytechnic Ede Osun

8. Federal Polytechnic Ekowe Bayelsa

9. Federal Polytechnic Idah

10. Federal polytechnic Ilaro

11. Federal Polytechnic Ile Oluji

12. Federal Polytechnic Kaura Namoda

13. Federal Polytechnic Mubi

14. Federal Polytechnic Nekede

15. Federal Polytechnic Oko Anambra

16. Hassaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic

17. Kaduna Polytechnic

18. Yaba College Of Technology

19. Pet Training Institute Effurun 

20. Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa

21. Federal Polytechnic Ukana Akaw Ibom

22. Federal Polytechnic Offa

23. Federal Polytechnic Of Oil And Gas Bonny

24. Federal Polytechnic Damaturu

25. federal Polytechnic Bauchi

26. Naites Makurdi


For More Updates, Like, Share And Subscribe To RM Blog

Leave a Comment