Official List of Courses Offered in FCETAKOKA 2023/2024

This is the official list of courses and departments available in the entire Federal College Of Education (Technical) Akoka (FCETAKOKA). 


Courses / Departments in FCETAKOKA

  • Agricultural Science
  • Agricultural Science and Education
  • Automobile Technology Education
  • Biology / Integrated Science
  • Building Education
  • Business Education
  • Chemistry / Integrated Science
  • Computer Education / Physics
  • Computer Education / Chemistry
  • Computer Science Education / Integrated Science
  • Computer Science Education / Mathematics
  • Education / Fine Art
  • Education and Biology
  • Education and Computer Science
  • Education and Integrated Science
  • Education and Mathematics
  • Education and Physics
  • Electrical / Electronics Education
  • Fine And Applied Art
  • Home Economics
  • Home Economics and Education
  • Igbo L2 / Social Studies
  • Integrated Science / Mathematics Education
  • Integrated Science / Physics
  • Metalwork Technology Education
  • Woodwork / Education


The Federal College of Education (Technical), Akoka (formerly National Technical Teachers College) is a Nigerian technical tertiary institution located in Akoka, a suburb of Yaba in Lagos. 

Founded in 1967 by the Federal Government of Nigeria, the institution was founded with the aim of “grooming and producing teachers in technical, vocational and commercial academic disciplines.” 

The National Universities Commission approves the College and offers the award of Nigeria Certificate in Education (NCE) and undergraduate first-degree courses in technology education.


We hope this article benefited all students aspiring to school at The Federal College of Education (Technical), Akoka.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Hey! Don't Miss This!

Be the first to get the latest scholarship updates to your email.

You have Successfully Subscribed!