Ladoke Akintola University Of Technology (LAUTECH) Academic Calendar For 2nd Semester 2021/2022 Academic Session

The Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH) has revised the academic calendar for the second semester of the 2021/2022 academic year for undergraduate students.

LAUTECH Academic Calendar for 2021/2022 Rain Semester

The Ag. Vice-Chancellor Prof. M. O. Liasu has approved the academic calendar for the 2021/2022 Rain Semester, as presented by the Committee of Provosts and Deans. The calendar is as follows:

January 2023:

  • Tuesday, January 3: Resumption for 2021/2022 Rain Semester for all students, with registration beginning without penalty. Lectures for all students also begin.
  • Sunday, January 22: Registration without penalty ends.
  • Monday, January 23: Registration with penalty begins.

February 2023:

  • Monday, February 27: Mid-semester continuous assessment (CA) test by CBT begins.

March 2023:

  • Friday, March 3: Mid-semester continuous assessment (CA) test by CBT ends.
  • Saturday, March 4: Lectures for all students end.
  • Sunday, March 5: Registration with penalty ends.
  • Monday, March 6: Lecture free week begins for all students.
  • Friday, March 10: Lecture free week ends for all students.
  • Monday, March 13: Rain Semester examination for students begins. Any unregistered student at 12:00 midnight by this date loses their studentship for the semester.

April 2023:

  • Saturday: Rain Semester examination for students ends.
  • Monday, April 3: Rain Semester ends.
  • Monday, April 10: 2022/2023 academic session Harmattan Semester begins for fresher students.

Leave a Comment