Lagos State University(LASU) Academic Calendar.

This is to inform the general public and all students of Lagos State University(LASU) that the management of the school have released the academic calendar for the conclusion 2017/2018 session.

Newly admitted and returning students are advised to view the calendar in order to be updated on how the school wishes to run the remaining part of the session. This will also give students the time to prepare because the session might be a very short one.

See Also;

LASUAcademic Calendar.

The approved Revised Academic Calendar for the conclusion of 2017/2018 Academic Session is presented in the below:

  • Re-opening: Tuesday, 12th Feb. 2019
  • Conclusion of Lectures: Tuesday, 12th Feb. 2019 -Tuesday, 26th Feb. 2019 (2 weeks)
  • Revision for Examination: Monday, 25th Feb. 2019 – Friday, 1st March, 2019 (1 week)
  • Examination: Monday, 4th March, 2019 – Friday, 29th March, 2019 (4 weeks)
  • Grading and Uploading of Results: Monday, 1st April, 2019 – Friday, 12th April, 2019 (2 weeks)
  • Departmental and Faculty Consideration/ Uploading of Corrections & LIDC Processing of Results:  Monday, 15th April, 2019 – Friday, 19th April, 2019 (1 week.)
  • Deadline for Submission of Results by Deans to Exams and Records & Senate: Thursday, 25th April, 2019.
  • Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Results: Thursday, 25th April, 2019
  • Convocation: Saturday, 27th April, 2019
  • End of Session Break:  Monday, 6th May, 2019 – Friday, 10th May, 2019 (1 week)

 

 

Leave a Comment