How to Delete Offerup Account

Nowadays, many online marketplaces make it easy to buy and sell goods from the comfort of your home.

One of these emerging online platforms is OfferUp. The app is the easiest and most trusted way to buy and sell locally.

However, you may not feel comfortable having your data and transaction history online with OfferUp hence we will be showing you how to delete Offerup account. 

Since millions of people already use OfferUp to get rid of things they no longer need, you may wonder what happens when you’re ready to delete your OfferUp Account.

There are many reasons why you no longer need your OfferUp Account. One of which is you no longer have anything to buy or sell.

Similarly, you can perform executor duties on behalf of a loved one. Regardless of your reason, it’s a relatively simple process to delete your OfferUp Account.

What Is Offerup Account 

OfferUp is a phone app that lets you buy and sell items online. There is no charge for the statement.

No charge is involved, but if you want your item to be branded, you will have to pay a little token. 

The site suggests that sellers require payment in cash. Offerup Account wisely advises sellers to walk away from buyers who try to pay with personal checks, cashier’s checks, prepaid cards, etc. These buyers are fake and are attempting fake check fraud. 

How to Delete OfferUp Account

Regardless of your reasons for deleting your OfferUp Account, it’s a simple process you can complete yourself.

You can quickly delete your own OfferUp account using the steps below.

1. Log in to Your Account

  • To get started, log in to your OfferUp Account
  • If you have several Offerup Accounts, you will need to complete these steps separately for each Account
     
  • If you no longer remember your username or password, you can reset it using two-factor authentication, your email or phone number.

2. Visit the Deactivation Form

  • Once you have successfully logged into your OfferUp Account
  • visit the deactivation form 
  • Submit your account deletion request on this page
  • If you want to use the said Account again in the future, you can always reactivate your account information
  • In the deactivation form, select the reason for account deactivation
     
  • Click Confirm to complete your details
     
  • A confirmation will be sent when your account has been deleted. 

3. Check Your Email

  • Finally, check your email to confirm that your Account has been deactivated
  • This email will tell you what to expect now that your Account is closed. It also contains a link for future account reactivation
  • Remember to remove your OfferUp Account from your password manager and delete the app from your device.

Please note that although your Account is deactivated, your personal information is still stored within the platform.

To delete all your data, please contact OfferUp support directly. Any outstanding payments you have at the time of deletion will still be completed at your request.

Account Deletion vs Deactivation

First, is it possible to completely delete my OfferUp Account? The answer is no.

Like other modern websites, OfferUp only allows current users to deactivate their accounts. So what exactly is the difference between these terms?

Deletion

When your Account is deleted, all your personal information and data are removed from the Service. You will have to register again if you need an Offerup Account in the future. 

Deactivation

When you deactivate your account, it will be private. While your data is still stored within the platform, your account information no longer appears searchable.

If you want to reactivate your account in the future, you can easily do so without registering again.

Is It Worth Deactivating Your OfferUp Account If You No Longer Use It

For most people, yes.

Not only does deactivating your Account mean that other users will no longer have access to your seller page, but you’ll also automatically delete any listings that might still be active.

So if you have decided to no longer want to sell or buy through OfferUp, deactivating your account is a good practice. 

Conclusion 

Before now, most people found it difficult to delete their Offerup Account, which is why we have written this article on how to delete Offerup Account for you.

If you found this article helpful, kindly share it with others. 

Leave a Comment