How to Delete Marco Polo Videos

Marco Polo is a messaging app similar to Snapchat. Instead of committing to a video conversation or uploading anything publicly to stories, users can send video and text messages to others that they can watch at their leisure. 

It’s intended to be family-friendly in the sense that people can send each other video messages that they may open whenever they want, without interfering with anyone’s schedule. 

Marco Polo has been around for about half a decade now. In this article, we’ll look at how to delete Marco Polo videos and everything you need to know about the platform.

Marco Polo expects that parents, grandparents, siblings, and close friends will use the app to stay up to date on each other’s lives.

Marco Polo is free to use, but it does offer a $9.99 monthly membership that allows customers to retrieve their past videos and chats indefinitely. 

The founders of Marco Polo explain in their app store descriptions that their product differs from other social media programs because “Marco Polo is authentic, trusted, and built to be healthy for you.” Marco Polo, unlike many other apps, does not sell user data for advertising purposes.”

The company’s main selling point is that it creates an app that is safe for families to use because no data is monetized.

However, whether it is safe and capable of supporting that purpose with its limited membership plan remains to be seen.

How to Delete Marco Polo Videos

Marco Polo is just Skype mixed with chat. In other words, you send video messages to your friends, and they answer in kind.

But, as with any chat, there are moments when you regret sending a message. 

Marco Polo recognizes and allows users to remove video communications submitted via the app. 

So, the next time you send an embarrassing Polo to your crush, keep in mind that a few simple measures can help you undo the damage.

How to Delete a Video You’ve Sent

Step 1: Navigate to the chat containing the video or Polo that you want to delete.

Step 2: Find the Polo thumbnail near the bottom of the list of videos. Hold down the thumbnail.

Step 3: Select Delete this Polo.

Step 4: Select Confirm Delete.

Step 5: The Polo will be removed from both sides of the conversation. In other words, you and your friend will no longer be able to see it.

How to Delete a Video You’ve Received

To get rid of a Polo that someone else sent you, you’ll have to follow the same process as outlined above.

The only real difference here is that instead of seeing the word “delete,” you’ll see the word “remove.”

You can’t entirely delete a Polo that someone else sent you. You can remove it on your phone, but it will remain on theirs.

How to Save a Video on Polo

Perhaps you’re hesitant to delete a Polo because you don’t want the receiver to see it. 

Before deleting these vids, there are ways to save them.

Depending on whether you’re using an iPhone or an Android, you can approach this differently.

Be aware that if another user has turned off this function in their settings, you might not be able to save a Marco Polo video that they have sent to you.

For Android:

When you tap and hold a Polo, Android simplifies the process with a straightforward “Save Video” option. 

Simply choose Save Video and then proceed as you would to delete your own Polo. If you still want to remove it, go back and do so.

iPhone:

Apple makes things a little more difficult, but you can still manage.

Do this:

Tap and hold on to your Polo as you did above.

Tap “More.”

Third, select Save Video.

Recall that you can only save videos that you create yourself. 

Polos that other people have sent to you cannot be saved. 

Additionally, you can share your Polos on social media or with friends via your iPhone by using the Apple forwarding feature.

How to Tell Who Has Seen Your Videos

There is a way to see who has seen your Polo. 

All you have to do is open the Polo you’ve sent and click on the little ‘?’ icon.

If they’ve seen it, you will see a small circle symbol in the corner of the Polo with their profile photo inside. If not, there is still time. to delete

But, as with any chat, there are moments when you regret sending a message.

Marco Polo recognizes and allows users to remove video communications submitted via the app. 

So, the next time you send an embarrassing Polo to your crush, keep in mind that a few simple measures can help you undo the damage.

But, as with any chat, there are instances when you regret sending a message.

Marco Polo identifies and allows users to erase video conversations uploaded using the app.

So, the next time you send an embarrassing Polo to your crush, bear in mind that a few simple procedures can help you erase the damage.

What Happens When You Delete a Polo?

If you delete your own Polo, it will be removed from your end and the receivers’ end. 

However, deleting a Polo sent to you will just remove the polo from your conversation history.

Is It Possible to Block Another User on Marco Polo?

Yes, you can prevent someone from contacting you on Marco Polo by blocking them. 

If you don’t first erase your own messages and videos, the person you delete will still have access to them if you delete another user.

Can You Retrieve a Deleted Video on Marco Polo?

No, unless the video has been archived or saved.

Conclusion

Marco polo is an application meant for chatting with your friends via sending Videos, also called polos.

You can delete embarrassing messages, clear the entire chat history, and also delete received videos.

We hope this article on how to delete Marco Polo videos was helpful. If you found it useful, kindly drop a comment and share, as we would like to hear from you.

Also, let us know, do you think Marco Polo is overrated? Would you like to see it get mainstream recognition? Share your thoughts!

Leave a Comment