Facebook ads have many benefits, including making a brand even more popular.
If you want to find out how to delete Facebook Ads account, then this article will put you through.
Your reason could be a result of much media junk or spam or the fact that you are getting less than what you expected.
Whatever the reason, we will show you how to delete Facebook Ads account.
About Facebook Ads
Facebook ads are online advertisements created and published on the Facebook platform to target its users.
Facebook ads are a type of display advertising and can only be seen by users of the platform who have been selected using Facebook’s targeting tools.
Facebook advertising, also known as social media targeting, is a group of terms used to describe online advertising that targets social media services, especially Facebook users.
Facebook targeting combines current targeting options such as geographic targeting, behavioral targeting, socio-psychographic targeting, etc., to identify target audiences in detail.
Facebook has developed targeting technology that allows ads to reach specific audiences.
This is within a Facebook product called Facebook Ads, which is available to users and businesses.
When submitting an ad through Facebook Ads Manager, the advertiser is provided with a set of characteristics that define their target market.
Facebook calls this audience targeting. These features include geographic location, gender, age, job, relationship status, and interests such as music.
Facebook claims advertisers can tailor their target audience based on their behaviors, such as purchasing patterns, device usage, and other activities.
This is why Facebook users see ads on their profile pages relevant to their preferences and interests.
This makes ads less intrusive and more successful in delivering the right content to the right audience.
The advertising algorithm can also monitor performance, so Facebook advertisers or marketers can adjust their audience and the nature, budget, and duration of ads based on their performance.
How to Delete Facebook Ads Account
Here’s how to delete a Facebook Ads account:
- Open the Facebook Business Manager account where the ad account is located
- Go to Business Settings
- Click “Ad Accounts” on the left side of the screen under
- A list of FB advertising accounts will appear.
- Select the one you want to disable.
- You will see the “Deactivate” button in the upper right corner. Click on it
- Facebook seeks your confirmation that you want to deactivate your advertising account.
- Click on “Deactivate Facebook Advertising Account”
Cannot Delete Facebook Ads?
It is essential to emphasize that you cannot permanently delete a Facebook Ads account.
You must be a Facebook Page administrator to deactivate or close a Facebook advertising account.
You must also have a business manager ad account to close this FB ad account. It’s not enough to have access to it.
Suppose you cannot pay the outstanding balance with the credit card added to your Facebook advertising account.
In that case, Facebook will not be able to close the Facebook advertising account.
What Happens if You Delete or Close Your Facebook Ads Account?
When you delete your Facebook ads account, you will still be able to see your account and reactivate it when you need it in the future.
When you delete a Facebook advertising account, any outstanding balance on your FB advertising account will be deducted from your debit card.
Once the FB Ads account is closed, all your Facebook ads campaigns will stop, and you will not be able to start a new ads campaign with that Facebook ads account.
The payment method and card details are also deleted, so there is no risk of someone using that credit card for malicious reasons.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can You Delete a Facebook Ads Account?
Yes, you can delete your Facebook ad account. You can go to the “Settings” tab on your Facebook page and select “Applications” from the sidebar.
You will be taken to a list of all your active apps, including your ad account. Click the “X” you see next to the app to confirm that you want to delete it.
What Happens When You Delete a Facebook Ads Account?
When you delete your Facebook advertising account, it is not deleted from Facebook. If you want to reactivate it, you still can.
How Do I Delete My Facebook Ads Manager Account?
To delete your Facebook Ads Manager account, you will need to go to your settings and select “Account” and then “Applications.” You can select an app and click the “X” next.
Why Can’t I Delete My Facebook Business Manager Account?
You cannot delete your Facebook Business Manager account because it is needed to manage your business page.
However, you can deactivate your Facebook Business Manager account and remove all information from it.
How Many Ads Accounts Can You Have On Facebook?
Facebook allows you to create up to 5 advertising accounts.
How Can I Delete My Advertising Account?
There are several ways to delete your ad account. You can visit the Google Ads Manager page and click on the “Delete Account” link.
You can also contact the Google support team via email to delete your account.
How Do I Move My Ads Account to Another Business Manager?
If you want to move your account to another business manager, please contact the Quora team, and we will help you.
Can I Delete My Facebook Business Page and Start Over?
Yes, you can delete your Facebook business page and start over. You can also create a new Facebook business page and link it to your existing personal account.
Go to the “Settings” tab on the left side of the home page of the personal account and click on “Create page.
Why Is the Ads Account Disabled?
Deactivation of an advertising account occurs when a user or company removes an advertising account due to a violation of their terms of service.
This can happen for several reasons, including:
- The account was created with false contact information.
- The account was used in violation of the GTC.
- The account has been used to publish content that violates the TOS.
Following this guide on how to delete Facebook Ads account, you should be able to permanently disable your advertising account easily.
You can share your thoughts in the comment section.