How to Delete Bumble Account

Bumble is an online dating app founded by a former Tinder executive in 2014. Bumble, like Tinder, uses a swipe right/swipe left model to help users find and match with potential partners.

In this article, we’ll be looking specifically at how to delete Bumble account.

While the app’s approach is conventional enough that users of other dating apps will recognize it, Bumble has a few unique features.

For example, If a man and a woman both swipe right on each other’s profiles, only the woman can send the first message.

How Does Bumble Work?

To create a Bumble account, you must be at least 18 years old. To begin, sign in with your Apple or Facebook credentials, or enter your mobile phone number.

You can indicate interest in another person by swiping right after uploading at least one photo and creating a profile. In a heterosexual pairing, if that person also swipes right, the woman must make the first move.

Now, if she does not, the match will expire after 24 hours, though users have a limited option to extend a match for another 24 hours. In cases of same-sex matches, either person may initiate the conversation.

What You Should Know Before Deleting Your Bumble Account

There are a few things to note when deleting a Bumble account.

If you have a premium Bumble subscription, you must first cancel that subscription. Otherwise, you’ll continue to be charged even if you don’t have an account.

If you can’t access the app for whatever reason, don’t worry – your profile and billing information are still intact, and you can contact Bumble’s support team for assistance in deleting your account.

Now, if you don’t want to delete your entire Bumble profile, just the romantic section, you can disable Date Mode.

This allows you to continue using the app’s friendship and business modes, Bumble BFFs and Bumble Bizz.

However, you should be aware that turning off Date Mode will permanently delete all of your conversations and matches.

How to Delete Bumble Account

If you find someone you want to commit to, don’t like your experience with Bumble, or have another reason to leave the platform, you can delete your account and all of your data will be permanently deleted.

If you delete your account and maybe then change your mind, you must start over with a new account.

  • Tap the Profile icon in the Bumble app.
  • To access Bumble’s settings, tap the gear icon.
    At the bottom of the settings tab, tap Delete account.

Select a reason for deleting your Bumble account by tapping one of the following options:

  • Billing Issue Found/In a Relationship
  • Other: Dissatisfied with Service
  • To confirm, tap Delete account.

If you prefer, you could also use the web version of Bumble in addition to the mobile app.

How to Disable Your Bumble Account Temporarily

Bumble offers snooze mode; a temporary account disablement option offered that basically lets you log out of your account without losing any of your connections or profile details. Your profile is hidden, you don’t appear in any swipe matches, and your current matches and notifications are notified that you’re taking a break so they don’t think you’re ignoring them.

Here’s how to use Bumble’s Snooze feature to take a break without losing any of your existing data.

  • Tap the Profile icon in the Bumble app.
  • To access your settings, tap the gear icon.
  • Snooze mode should be selected.

Select the length of time you want to snooze your account by tapping one of the following options:

  • 24 hours
  • 72 hours
  • A week

Choose a reason to notify your current connections why you’re taking a break if you choose a short-term period for snooze mode. You have the following options:

  • I am traveling
  • I am focused on work
  • I am on a digital detox
  • I am prioritizing myself

Select No thanks if none of the above reasons fit or you don’t want your connections to receive a notification.

Conclusion

If you want to stay active on Bumble but you aren’t actively looking for a partner right now, you can disable Date mode so that you can still use Bizz and BFF.

Click on the logo at the top of the Bizz or BFF tab, then swipe through the modes until Bumbledate appears. To remove it, tap the X in the upper left corner.

Did you find this article helpful? Kindly drop a comment and share with your friends.

Leave a Comment