With Adobe software, you can enjoy all creative cloud apps for free for a limited time. But, despite its benefits, users still want to know how to delete Adobe Account.
In this article, we will update you on how to delete Adobe Account.
Considered the industry standard for creative and design software, Adobe offers a free trial before you buy.
But knowing which plan is best for you can be stressful when you’re worried about your credit card charge.
To keep things simple and clear up some questions, we’ll dive into everything you need to know about deleting your Adobe account.
We’ll cover its requirements and how to make sure you don’t pay a dime while deleting your account.
If you do not cancel your Adobe account before the end of the trial period, Adobe will charge you for the regular Adobe subscription plan.
Good if that was your intention, but annoying if you’re not ready to make the payment.
So keep a close eye on the free trial schedule to ensure you don’t make any payments you didn’t plan on.
With Adobe, you must delete your account or individual subscription before the end of the trial period to avoid charges to your card.
Why? If you don’t cancel your plan before the end of the trial period, you’ll be signed up for a regular plan by default.
How to Delete Adobe Account
You are in the right place if you are looking for how to delete Adobe Account. However, there are some scenarios where you will need to search first if you want to delete your Adobe ID.
- You cannot delete your Adobe account if you have an active Adobe subscription.
- You will lose all Adobe services and applications by deleting your Adobe ID.
- Even files and folders in the cloud will be inaccessible.
- Once the account is deleted, there is no way to return or recover the data.
- Deletion is permanent and final. Unfortunately, there are no ways to get your old Adobe ID back once it has been deleted.
Therefore, we recommend that you take certain precautions before actually deleting your Adobe account.
Below Are Steps on How to Delete Adobe Account
- First, ensure that there are no important files stored only in the Adobe Cloud and that you have backups stored locally. Then sign in to your Adobe.
- Click the delete account option, and select “Continue.”
- Read the text carefully on the account deletion screen to understand what you agree to.
- Then, when you are done and feel that all the specifics are correct, delete your account by selecting “Continue.”
- If you don’t have an ongoing plan, click Continue on the next screen.
- On the last screen, you will see a “Final Confirmation” message, and under that, select “Yes, I understand and want to permanently delete this Adobe account.”
- Then select “Confirm account deletion,” and the process will be completed.
Frequently Asked Questions
How Do I Avoid Fees for Any Trial Version of Adobe Software
To avoid charges for any Adobe software, you must cancel your account one day before the end of the 7-day trial period.
However, if you miss this date and are charged for the new plan, you can still receive a refund if you cancel your subscription within 14 days of starting your subscription.
Will I Get a Refund for What Adobe Charged Me if I Cancel My Plan
Yes, if you are within 14 days of the date, you first started your subscription. If you wait within 14 days, your money will not be refunded.
You can still cancel your plan but will be charged a cancellation fee.
Can I Cancel My Annual Paid Monthly Membership
Yes, you can! If you cancel your membership within 14 days of your subscription date, you can cancel your plan and request a refund.
However, Adobe will require a cancellation fee of 50% of the subscription amount after this date.
Can I Cancel My Monthly Membership?
Yes, you can! And if you cancel your subscription within 14 days of starting your subscription plan, you can request a refund of any amount you paid.
What Is Adobe’s Cancellation Fee?
The fee for canceling your Adobe plan is usually 50% of the amount you must pay.
What Are the Adobe Student and Teacher Discounts?
The Adobe Student and Teacher Discount allow part-time or full-time students and teachers to take advantage of a 60-70% discount on the Adobe All Apps plan.
How Many Users Does the Adobe All Apps Plan Cost?
The Adobe All Apps plan typically costs users $52.99 per month, assuming they opt for an annual subscription.
When Should You Delete Your Adobe Account?
Please delete your Adobe account before the 7-day trial period ends. If you don’t, your account will automatically be converted to a subscription plan, which you may be required to pay monthly for an entire year!
Can You Delete Your Adobe Account or Cancel Your Subscription Once You’ve Started?
Yes, you can! You can delete your account and even request a refund of any charged payment within 14 days of registering for the selected plan.
However, after 14 days, you will have to pay a cancellation fee to cancel your subscription before its expiration date.
If you feel Adobe software isn’t right for you, check out our Adobe Alternatives article for free and affordable options for several Adobe software.
What Is Included in the Adobe All Apps Plan?
Adobe All Apps plan with Adobe software like photoshop, illustrator, and Premiere Pro, along with more than 20 other creative apps suitable for design and creative needs.
In addition, it also comes with more than 100 GB of cloud storage.
Deleting your account may seem like a hassle if you’re unfamiliar with Adobe.
However, everything is pretty simple once you go through this article on how to delete Abode Account.
That’s why we’ve done our best to show you how to delete your Adobe account to avoid unwanted charges.
Kindly share this article with others.