SPECIAL: Get Admission to Study Any Course of Your Choice in UNIPORT. Call: (07038227190) For Details.

Full List of Countries Offering Visa Lottery 2023 | US Visa Lottery

This is to notify the general public and whoever is interested that there is now an update on the full list of countries offering visa lottery for 2023.

This is an opportunity for those who wish to apply to be guided on which country offers a visa.

Visa Lottery

Also, future applicants get to know the requirements for getting a visa from the country of their choice.

In addition, interested applicants will know the list of countries eligible to apply for visas.

Full List of Countries Offering Visa Lottery in 2023

  • USA
  • Canada
  • UK
  • Australia
  • Netherlands
  • Switzerland
  • Sweden
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • Denmark
  • UAE
  • San Marin

Eligible Countries for US Visa Lottery Program DV – 2023

The list below shows the countries whose natives are eligible for DV-2019, grouped by geographic region.

Dependent areas overseas are included within the region of the governing country.

This list does not include categories such as refugees, asylum seekers, NACARA beneficiaries, or previous diversity immigrants.

Therefore, even though nations like Cuba, Ukraine, Russia, Iran, Ethiopia, Bangladesh, and Nigeria have sent more than 50,000 immigrants in the past years, they are still eligible.

South America, Central America, and The Caribbean

Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Belize, Bolivia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Grenada, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Argentina, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela, Chile, Honduras, Ecuador, and Guyana

Countries in this region whose natives are not eligible for this year’s DV program: Colombia, Dominican Republic, Peru, El Salvador, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, and Brazil.

This year natives of the following countries are not eligible to apply because more than 50,000 natives of these countries immigrated to the United States in the previous five years:

Bangladesh, Canada, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Haiti, India, Vietnam, Mexico, Nigeria, Brazil, Colombia, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, South Korea, China (mainland-born), United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland), its dependent territories, and Jamaica.

Persons born in Hong Kong SAR, Macau SAR, and Taiwan are eligible.

Changes in eligibility this year: Ecuador is eligible this year.


Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark (including components and dependent areas overseas), Estonia, Finland, France (including components and dependent areas overseas), Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau Special Administrative Region, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro Netherlands (including components and dependent areas overseas), Northern Ireland, Norway (including components and dependent areas overseas), Poland, Portugal (including components and dependent areas overseas), Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, and Vatican City.

Macau S.A.R. does qualify and is listed above and for the diversity program only. However, persons born in Macau S.A.R. derive eligibility from Portugal and must select Portugal as their country of eligibility.

Note: Northern Ireland is treated separately for the diversity program only. Northern Ireland does qualify and is listed among the qualifying areas.

Natives of the following European countries are not eligible for this year’s DV program: Great Britain (United Kingdom) includes the following dependent areas: Anguilla, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, British Indian Ocean Territory, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Montserrat, Pitcairn, South Georgia, and the South Sandwich Islands, St. Helena, and Turks and Caicos Islands.


Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Verde Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Cote D’Ivoire (Ivory Coast) Djibouti Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea Ethiopia, Gabon Gambia, The Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.


Australia (including components and dependent areas overseas), Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Federated States of Nauru, New Zealand (including components and dependent areas overseas), Papua, New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu

North America

In North America, natives of Canada and Mexico are not eligible for this year’s DV program.


Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bhutan, Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, Hong Kong, Special Administrative Region, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel*, Japan, Jordan*, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, North Korea, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Syria*, Taiwan**, Thailand, Timor-Leste, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.

Natives of the following Asia Region countries are not eligible for this year’s Diversity Visa program: Bangladesh, China (mainland-born), India, Pakistan, South Korea, the Philippines, and Vietnam.

*Persons born in the areas administered prior to June 1967 by Israel, Jordan, Syria, and Egypt are chargeable, respectively, to Israel, Jordan, Syria, and Egypt. Persons born in the Gaza Strip are chargeable to Egypt; persons born in the West Bank are chargeable to Jordan; persons born in the Golan Heights are chargeable to Syria.

**Hong Kong S.A.R. (Asia region), Macau S.A.R. (Europe region, chargeable to Portugal), and Taiwan (Asia region) do qualify and are listed here. For the diversity program only, persons born in Macau S.A.R. derive eligibility from Portugal and must select Portugal as their country of eligibility.

Now that you have seen the list of countries offering visa lottery, you have also seen the ones eligible for the program next year. Registration for the US program is on, and interested applicants can register here.


We hope this article was useful to all wishing to get a Visa Lottery Application Form. RealMina wishes you success in your application to any country of your choice.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Hey! Don't Miss This!

Be the first to get the latest scholarship updates to your email.

You have Successfully Subscribed!