FG Approves The Establishment Of Federal Polytechnics In Delta, Abia, And Kano

The establishment of three new federal polytechnics has been approved by President Muhammadu Buhari. These institutions are to be located in Kano, Abia, and Delta states.

The Director of Public Relations at the Federal Ministry of Education disclosed this, in a statement issued on Tuesday, April 12.

According to the statement, the polytechnics are to be sited in Umunnoechi in Abia State, Orogun in Delta State, and Kabo in Kano State. The new Institutions are to commence academic activities in October 2022.

The number of federal polytechnics in the country will be summed to thirty-six, with every state having one of the institutions.

Recall that polytechnic workers recently threatened strike action over the failure of the government to revitalize the existing polytechnics in the country.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Hey! Don't Miss This!

Be the first to get the latest scholarship updates to your email.

You have Successfully Subscribed!