Bauchi State University Gadau (BASUG) Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

This is to inform the general public that the management of the Bauchi State University, Gadau (BASUG) has released the proposed academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2019/2020 academic session.

Also See:  BASUG Registration Procedure 2019/2020

BASUG Academic Calendar.

S/N ACTIVITY DATE DURATION
1. Resumption and Registration for first semester 2019/2020 session Monday 20th – Friday 31st January, 2020 2 Weeks
2. Commencement of Lectures Monday 3rd – Friday 7th February, 2020 1 Week
3. Matriculation and Orientation for newly admitted students Monday 10th – Friday 14th February, 2020 1 Week
4. Mid Semester Break Thursday 9th – Tuesday 14th April, 2020 4 Days
5. Continuation of Lectures Tuesday 14th April – Friday 5th June, 2020 8 Weeks
6. Revision Monday 8th June – Friday 12th June, 2020 1 Week
7. First Semester Examinations Monday 15th June – Saturday 4th July, 2020 3 Weeks
8. Marking and Compilation of Results Saturday 4th July – Friday 24th July, 2020 3 Week
9. Senate Business Committee Meeting Monday 27th – Friday 30th July, 2020 4 Days
10. Senate Meeting Thursday 6th August, 2020 1 Day
11. Second Semester, 2019/2020 Monday 20th July – Saturday 10th October, 2020 12 Weeks
12. Revision Monday 12th – Saturday 17th October, 2020 1 week
13. Second Semester Examinations Monday 19th October – Saturday 31st October, 2020 2 Weeks
14. Marking, Compilation and Upload of Results Saturday 31st October – Saturday 21st November, 2020 3 Weeks
15. Departmental/Faculty Boards Monday 23rd November – Saturday 28th November, 2020 1 Week
16. Senate Business Committee Meeting Monday 30th November – Friday 4th December, 2020 1 Week
17. Senate Meeting Wednesday 9th December, 2020 1 Day
18. Commencement of First Semester 2020/2021 Monday 4th January, 2021

 

ALSO READ: List Of Courses Offered In BASUG

For More Educational And Scholarship Updates, Like, Share And Subscribe To RM Blog.

Leave a Comment