AKSU 2nd semester Academic calendar 2017/2018 session

The 2nd semester of the Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU) for 2017/2018 academic session commences on Monday June 4th 2018 following the approval of the academic calendar by the management of the institution.

AKSU Academmic Calendar

The management of the institution has released it’s academic calendar for the commencement of the second semester 2017/2018 academic session.

AKSU 2ND SEMESTER ACADEMIC CALENDAR
S/No ACTIVITY DATE
1 Second Semester/Registration Begins Monday, June 04 2018
2 Second Semester Lectures Begin Tuesday, June 05 2018
3 Registration Ends Friday, July 13 2018
4 Late Registration Begins Monday, July 16 2018
5 Students Week Begins Thursday, July 19 2018
6 Students Week Ends Sunday, July 22 2018
7 End of Late Registration Monday, July 30 2018
8 Second Semester Lectures End Friday. September 15 2018
9 Final Year Examinations Begin Monday, September 17 2018
10 Final Year Examinations End Wednesday, September 26 2018
11 Second Semester Examinations Begin Thursday, September 27 2018
12 Independence Day Monday, October 01 2018
13 Second Semester Examinations End Friday, October 12 2018
14 Students Depart Saturday, October 13 2018

Note: The academic calendar above is applicable in all the campuses of the university.

see also AKSU list of courses


To Top