Ajayi Crowther University (ACU) Notice to Staff and Students 1st Semester Exams

The Ajayi Crowther University (ACU) delivered a Notice to Staff and Students 1st Semester Exams 2021/2022.

Further to the directives of the University Management, this is to notify staff and students of the University that the First Semester Examination for the 2021/2022 academic session will commence on Monday, 7th February 2022 and end on Saturday, 19th February 2022.

Read also: Adekunle Ajasin University Akungba-Akoko (AAUA) Resumption Date & Reparation Fee

This is to therefore reiterate to all students to complete the payment of their first and second tranche of fees made on instalment basis for issuance of examination clearance. For the avoidance of doubt, any student who fails to pay the first and second instalment before the commencement of the examination SHALL be denied entry into the examination halls.

The Revised Academic Calendar in respect of the 2021/2022 session is as follows:

Read also: DESPO Supplementary Screening Exercise Timetable & Requirements

  • Saturday, 29th January, 2022: 1st Semester Lectures end
  • Monday 31st- January, 2022: 1st Semester Revision starts
  • Saturday 5th February, 2022: 1st Semester Revision ends

Read also: Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta (FUNAAB) Examination Timetable for 1st Semester

  • Monday 7th February, 2022: 1st Semester Examinations begin
  • Saturday 19th February, 2022: 1st Semester Examinations ends
  • Monday 21st -February, 2022: Semester Break begins

Read also: List of Courses Offered by Dominion University Ibadan

  • Monday 21st February, 2022: FYP/ JUPEB Examinations begins
  • Friday 25th February, 2022: FYP/JUPEB Examinations ends
  • Saturday 26th February, 2022: Semester Break ends
  • Monday 28th February, 2022: Resumption for 2nd Semester

Read also: Borno State University (BOSU) Remedial Programme Admission List | 1st Batch

  • Monday 28th February, 2022: 2nd Semester Lectures begins
  • Monday 28th February, 2022: 2nd Semester Registration of courses begins
  • Monday 14th March, 2022: 2nd Semester Registration of courses ends
  • Friday 15th April – Monday 18th April 2022: EASTER BREAK
  • Wednesday 20th April – Friday 22nd April 2022 Mid- Semester Assessment
  • Friday 27th May 2022 2nd Semester Lecture ends

Read also: Federal University Of Technology Akure (FUTA) Matriculation Ceremony Schedule

  • Monday 6th June, 2022 2nd Semester Examinations begins
  • Saturday 18th June, 2022 2nd Semester Examinations ends
  • Monday 27th June, 2022 Consideration of 100-400 level results by the Committee of Deans
  • Thursday 30th June, 2022 SENATE- for the consideration of final year results
  • Monday 4th July, 2022 Summer begins

Read also: University of Jos (UNIJOS) Reviews Hostel Accommodation Charges

  • Monday 4th July, 2022 Long Vacation begins

On behalf of the Vice-Chancellor, I appeal to all Academic and Non-Teaching Staff to ensure that all hands are on deck for smooth and hitch-free conduct of the examinations and successful completion of the First Semester of 2021/2022 academic session.

Leave a Comment