SCHOOL NEWS

Gombe State University(GSU) Academic Calendar.

Stop Waiting For Jamb And Get Admission Into 200Level in any University in Nigeria to study any course of your choice. Click here to get details about this and take advantage of this opportunity!!

This is to Inform the general public, newly admitted and returning students of Gombe State University(GSU) that the management of the school have released the academic calendar for 2018/2019 session.

Students are advised to view the calendar for updates on how academic activities will be run by the school. Also need to be prepared because the session might be a very short one.

See Also;

Gombe State University Academic Calendar.

First Semester:

  • Monday 11th February – Saturday 13th April, 2019 — 9 Weeks of Lecture
  • Monday 14th April – Saturday 21st April, 2019 — 1 Week Mid-Semester Break
  • Monday 22nd April – Saturday 11th May, 2019 — 3 Weeks of Lectures
  • Monday 13th May – Saturday 1st June, 2019 — 3 Weeks of First Semester Exams
  • Monday 2nd June – Saturday 9th June, 2019 — 1 Week Mid-Semester Break.

Second Semester:

  • Monday 10th June – Saturday 3rd August, 2019 — 8 Weeks of Lectures
  • Sunday 4th August – Saturday 18th August, 2019 — 2 Weeks Mid-Semester Break
  • Monday 19th August – Saturday 14th September, 2019 — 4 Weeks of Lectures
  • Monday 16th September – Saturday 5th October, 2019 — 3 Weeks Second Semester Exams
  • Monday 7th October – Sunday 27th October, 2019 — 3 Weeks of Marking and Consideration of Results

NOTES:

  • Easter Break: 19th – 21st April, 2019
  • Eid-al-Fitr: First Week of June [5th June ***]
  • Eid-al-Adha: Second Week of August [11th August]*

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Most Popular

To Top