FUTA Revised Academic Calendar For 2017/2018 Session

This is to inform all students of the Federal University of Technology, Akure, (FUTA)  that the school management has published the revised academic calendar for all students, both new and returning students for the 2017/2018 academic session.

FUTA ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FUTA FIRST SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION

The FUTA Academic Calendar for the 2015/16 Session is as follows;

× Tuesday 2nd January, 2018 – Online Registration Commences
× Sunday 14th January, 2018 – Arrival of Students (Returning & Fresh)/Registration continues
× Monday 22nd to Friday 26th January, 2018 – Orientation for Fresh Students
× Monday 22nd January, 2018 – Lectures Commence for Returning Students/Late Registration Commences
× Friday 26th January, 2018 – Normal Registration Ends for all Students
× Monday 29th January, 2018 – Lectures Commence for Fresh Students
× Friday 2nd February, 2018 – Late Registration for all Students
× Friday 9th February, 2018 – Matriculation Ceremony
× Tuesday 3rd & Wednesday 4th April, 2018 – Mid Semester Break
× Thursday 5th April, 2018 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
× Friday 27th April, 2018 – Lectures End for all Students
× Monday 30th April to Friday 4th May, 2018 – Lecture-Free Week
× Monday 7th May, 2018 – First Semester Examinations Commence
× Friday 25th May, 2018 – First Semester Examinations End
× Saturday 26th May to Saturday 16th June, 2018 – Inter-Semester Break

See also the list of courses offered in FUTA

Summary
× 14 weeks of Lectures for Returning Students, 13 weeks of Lectures for Fresh Students,
× 4 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for examinations

FUTA SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION

× Sunday 17th June, 2018 – Arrival Date for all Students
× Monday 18th June, 2018 – Registration Continues
× Friday 22nd June, 2018 – Registration Ends
× Monday 25th June, 2018 – Lectures Commence/Late Registration Commences
× Friday 25th June, 2018 – Late Registration Ends
× Thursday 9th & Friday 10th August, 2018 – Mid Semester Break
× Monday 13th August, 2018 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
× Friday 28th September, 2018 – Lectures End
× Monday 1st to Friday 5th October, 2018 – Lecture-Free Week
× Monday 8th October, 2018 – Second Semester Examinations Commence
× Friday 26th October, 2018 – Second Semester Examinations End

Summary
× 13 weeks for Lectures, 2 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for examinations

About Mina

I am a blogger who is passionate about the Education Findings, and the entertainment industry, the superstars that make it glamorous and what goes on behind the scene. Send me tips, stories happenings around you - admin@realmina.com

View all posts by Mina →

Leave a Reply