Admissions

Federal University Oye-ekiti (FUOYE) Reviewed Undergraduate Academic Calendar-2017/2018

This is to inform all undergraduate students of the Federal University Oye-ekiti (FUOYE), that the school authority has published and released the reviewed academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

The details of the Academic Calendar are outlined below;

See also the list of courses offered in FUOYE

DATES EVENTS
Friday, 8th December, 2017 Resumption & Registration For Fresh Students
Friday, 22nd December, 2017 Christmas Break Begins
Friday 5th January, 2018 Resumption from Christmas & New year Break
Monday 8th January, 2018 Lectures begin for Fresh Students
Monday 8th January, 2018 Resumption & Registration For Returning Students/Students from SIWEP Begins
Friday 12th January, 2018 Registration for Returning Students/ Students from SIWEP End
Monday, 15th January, 2018 Lectures begin for Returning Students
Wednesday, 24th January, 2018 Orientation Programme for fresh Students begins
Friday, 26th January, 2018 Orientation Programme for fresh Students Ends
Monday, 12th February, 2018 Late Registration for Returning Students / Students from SIWEP begins
Friday, 16th February, 2018 Late Registration for Returning Students / Students from SIWEP Ends
Friday 23rd February, 2018 Registration for Fresh Students End/Late Registration Ends for all Students
Friday 16th March, 2018 Matriculation Ceremony
Friday 27th April, 2018 Lectures end for all Students
Monday 30th – Friday 4th May, 2018 Revision Week for all Students
Monday 7th May, 2018 First Semester Examinations begin for all Students
Friday 25th May, 2018 First Semester Examinations End for all Students End of First Semester 2017/2018 Academic Session.
Monday 28th May– Friday 1st June, 2018 First Semester Break
SUMMARY OF FIRST SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION
Registration of fresh & returning students/ Orientation of fresh Students 5 Weeks (Including Christmas/New Year Break) Lectures 15 Weeks Revision 1 Week Examinations 3 Weeks Total 24 Weeks

 

SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018

DATES EVENTS
Monday 4th June, 2018 SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018/ Lectures begin
Friday 14th September, 2018 Lectures End
Monday 17th – Friday 21st September, 2018 Revision Week
Monday 24th September, 2018 Second Semester Examinations Begin
Friday 12th October, 2018 Second Semester Examinations End
Friday 1st November, 2018 End of 2017/2018 Academic Session
SUMMARY OF SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION
Lectures 15 Weeks Revision 1 Week Examination 3 Weeks Total 19 Weeks

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: ten Tips for Creating the Perfect Paper | BloominBrides.com

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Popular

To Top