Federal University Ndufu Alike 2016 First Semester Academic Calendar Is Out!!

This is to inform the general and all students and staffs of the federal University Ndufu Alike ikwo Ebonyi State that the management of the University has released her 2016/2017  first Semester academic calendar for 2016/2017 academic session.

funai-academic-calendar

 

The Breakdown Of The Academic Calendar,

S/N EVENT DATE
                                                                      FIRST SEMESTER
1 Staff retreat/Orientation in preparation for the new academic session Wednesday, 2nd November-Friday 4th November, 2016
2 Arrival of Fresh Students, provision of Accommodation Saturday, 12th November, 2016
3 Registration starts for fresh students Monday, 14th November, 2016
4 Arrival of returning students, provision of accommodation and registration for returning students Monday, 19th November, 2016
5 Interdenominational service to inaugurate the academic session Sunday 20th November, 2016
6 Commencement of 1st semester lectures for fresh students Monday, 21st November, 2016
7 Convocation Saturday, 26th November, 2016
8 Commencement of 1st semester lectures for returning students Monday 28th November, 2016
9 Registration for courses end for fresh student Friday, 16th December, 2016
10 Christmas Break/students depart from campus Saturday, 17th December-Saturday, 7th January, 2017
11 Students return to campus Sunday, 8th January, 2017
12 Continuation of 1st Semester lectures Monday, 9th January-Friday 13th January 2017
13 Vice-Chancellor meets with Students and staff Wednesday 11th January, 2017
14 University Orientation for fresh students Thursday, 12th January-Friday, 13th January 2017
15 Registration for courses end for returning students Friday, 13th January, 2017
16 Mid-semester Examination for fresh students Monday, 16th January-Friday, 28th January 2017
17 Matriculation Wednesday, 18th January, 2017
18 Mid-Semester Examination for returning students Monday, 21st January-Friday, 28th January 2017
19 Last day for submission of mid-semester Exam result to the department for processing Friday, 10th February, 2017
20 Revision week for fresh students Monday, 13th March-Friday 18th March 2017
21 1st Semester Exam for fresh students Monday,21st March- Friday,31st March 2017
22 Revision week for returning students Monday, 13th March – Friday, 18th March, 2017
23 1st semester examination (200-400) Monday, 20th March – Friday 31st March 2017
24 End of Is‘ semester/Students vacate campus Sunday, 1st April, 2017
25 Marking and submission of Is1 Semester exam scripts/results to the department Thursday ,27th April, 201

 

For More Educational And Scholarship Updates, Like, Share And Subscribe To RM Blog

Check Fed Poly Nekede ND Morning Admission List Here

About Mina

I am a blogger who is passionate about the Education Findings, and the entertainment industry, the superstars that make it glamorous and what goes on behind the scene. Send me tips, stories happenings around you - admin@realmina.com

View all posts by Mina →

2 Comments on “Federal University Ndufu Alike 2016 First Semester Academic Calendar Is Out!!”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.