Must Read: Federal Government APProves The Establishment Of 8 New Universities!

The federal government during a federal executive meeting today 2nd November at the Asu Rock has given the go ahead of 8 new universities across the country.


According to the Minister for Education, Mr Onwuka, Who explained that the reason behind this decision, is to reduce the rate at which admission is been denied from Nigerian students.

The New Universities Includes


Anchor University, Ayobo, Lagos; Arthur Jarvis Akpabuyo University, Calabar, Cross River; Clifford University, Owerinta, Abia; Coal City University, Enugu; Crown Hill University, Kwara; Dominican University, Ibadan, Oyo; Kola Daisy University, also in Ibadan; and Legacy University, Okija, Anambra State.


These Universities will be given 3 years license and will also be monitored by old universities.

For More Educational And Scholarship Updates Like Share And Subscribe To RM Blog.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Popular

To Top