Usman Danfodiyo University 2016/2017 Academic calendar Released!!

This is to inform the general public and all students of the Usman Danfodiyo University Sokoto (UDUSOK) That the management of the school has released her academic calendar for 2016/2017 academic session.

 

The academic calendar calendar was released after the management/ staffs meeting in the school on the 7th of October 2016.

You can view the academic calendar below;

USMANU DANFODIYO UNIVERSITY, SOKOTO

(Office of the Registrar- Academic Division)

REF: UDUS/R/ACA/020 DATE: 10th October, 2016

TO: PROVOST, CHS/ALL DEANS/DIRECTORS OF TEACHING UNIT

2016/2017 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Senate at its 304th (Special) meeting held on Friday 7th October 2016, considered and approved

the 2016/2017 Academic Calendar for Postgraduate and Undergraduate studies as follows:

UNDERGRADUATE ACADEMIC CALENDAR

S/No. Activity Duration Date

FIRST SEMESTER

Registration of New students

Registration of Returning students

Lectures Begin

1st Mid Semester Break

Lectures Continue

1st Semester Examinations

2 weeks

1 week

7 weeks

1 week

6 weeks

4 weeks

Monday 24th October, 2016 to Saturday

05th November, 2016

Monday 07th November, 2016 to

Saturday 12th November, 2016

Monday 14th November, 2016 to

Saturday 31st December, 2016

Monday 2nd January, 2017 to Saturday

07th January, 2017

Monday 09th January, 2017 to Saturday

18th February, 2017

Monday 20th February, 2017 to Saturday

18th March, 2017

7. 1st Semester Break, Marking of

Examinations and Senate

Consideration of Results

3 weeks Monday 20th March, 2017 to Saturday

08th April, 2017

SECOND SEMESTER

Lectures Begin

2nd Mid Semester Break

Lectures Continue

2nd Semester Examinations

7 weeks

1 week


6 weeks

4 weeks

Monday 10th April,2017 to Saturday 27th

May, 2017

Monday 29th May, 2017 to Saturday 03rd

June, 2017

Monday 05th June, 2017 to Saturday 15th

July, 2017

Monday 17th July, 2017 to Saturday 12th

August, 2017

12. 2nd Semester Break, Marking of

Examinations, Moderation and

Submission of Results and

Approval by the University Senate

6 weeks Monday 14th August, 2017 to Saturday

23rd September, 2017

13. Beginning of 2017/2018

Academic Session

Monday 25th September, 2017

POSTGRADUATE ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Activity Duration Date

1st Semester

Registration of New Students

Registration of Returning Students

1st Semester Lectures Begin

Mid Semester Break

1st Semester Lectures Continue

1st Semester Examinations

2 weeks

1 week

7 weeks

1week

6weeks

4weeks

Monday 9th Jan. 2017 to Saturday 21st Jan. 2017

Monday 23rd Jan. 2017 to Saturday 28th Jan. 2017

Monday 30th Jan. 2017 to Saturday 18th March 2017

Monday 20th March 2017 to Saturday 25th March, 2017

Monday 27th March 2017 to Monday 8th May 2017

Tuesday 9th May 2017 to Tuesday 6th June 2017

1st Semester Break, Marking of

Examinations and Senate Consideration

of Results 3weeks Wednesday 7th June, 2017 to Tuesday 27th June 2017

SECOND SEMESTER

2nd Semester Lecture Begin

Mid Semester Break

2nd Semester Lectures Continue

2nd Semester Examinations

7weeks

1week

6weeks

4weeks

Wednesday 28th June 2017 to Thursday 24th Aug. 2017

Friday 25th Aug. 2017 to Thursday 31st

Aug. 2017

Friday 1st Sept. 2017 to Saturday 7th Oct. 2017

Monday 9th Oct. 2017 to Saturday 11th Nov. 2017

2nd Semester Break, Marking of

Examinations, Moderation and

Submission of Results for Approval of

the University Senate

6weeks Monday 13th Nov. 2017 to Saturday 30th Dec. 2017

Beginning of 2017/2018 Academic

Session

Tuesday 2nd January, 2018

Thank you.

U. F. ABUBAKAR

Academic Secretary

For: Registrar

For More Educational And Scholarship Updates, Like, Share And Subscribe To RM Blog.

Leave a Reply