FULOKOJA 2017/2018 Revised Academic Calendar Released

This is to inform the general Public that the management of  the Federal University Lokoja (FULOKOJA) has released the revised Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 academic session.

The details are as stated below;

FIRST SEMESTER
FIRST SEMESTER EVENTS DATE DURATION
Registration of New Students
Registration of Returning Students Monday 13th – Wednesday 13th December, 2017 1 Month
Matriculation for New Students Monday 20th November, 2017
Orientation of New Students Tuesday 21st – Wednesday 22nd November, 2017
Lectures Begin Thursday 23rd November – Wednesday 20th December, 2017 5 Weeks
Mid-Semester Break Thursday 21st December, 2017 – Monday 1st January, 2018 2 Weeks
Lectures Continue Tuesday 2nd January – Friday 9th March, 2018 10 Weeks
Revision Week Monday 12th March – Friday 16th March, 2018 1 Week
First Semester Examinations Monday 19th March – Saturday 31st March, 2018 2 weeks
Senate Meets Wednesday 18th April, 2018 1 Day
SECOND SEMESTER
SECOND SEMESTER EVENTS DATE DURATION
Lectures Begin Monday 16th April – Friday 1st June, 2018 7 Weeks
Add & Drop Monday 7th May – Friday 11th May, 2018 1 Week
Mid – Semester Break Saturday 2nd June – Saturday 9th June, 2018 1 Week
Lectures Continue Monday 11th June – Friday 3rd August, 2018 8 Weeks
Revision Week Monday 6th August – Friday 10th August, 2018 1 Week
Second Semester Examinations Monday 13th August – Saturday 25th August, 2018 2 Weeks
Senate Meets Wednesday 12th September, 2018 1 Day

Prof. Makanjuola Olayemisi Osagbemi Director, Directorate of Academic Planning.

Also Read: The list of courses offered in FULOKOJA

For More Educational And Scholarship Updates, Like, Share And Subscribe To RM Blog.

About Mina

I am a blogger who is passionate about the Education Findings, and the entertainment industry, the superstars that make it glamorous and what goes on behind the scene. Send me tips, stories happenings around you - admin@realmina.com

View all posts by Mina →

Leave a Reply