Federal University Lafia Academic Calendar For 2016/2017 Academic Session

This is to inform all staffs, fresh and returning students of the Federal University Lafia that the school’s academic calendar for 2016/2017 academic session is out. You can view the academic calendar below;

federal-university-lafia

FIRST SEMESTER
1. Commencement of 1st semester 2016/2017 academic session:
Monday, October 31, 2016
2. Returning students registration: Monday, October 31 – Wednesday, November 2, 2016
3. Registration of new students: Monday, November 21 – Wednesday, November 23, 2016
4.Orientation for new students: Thursday, November 24 – Friday, November 25, 2016
5.Matriculation: Saturday, November 26, 2016
6.Commencement of 1st semester lectures for returning students: Monday, November 7, 2016
7.Commencement of 1st semester lectures for new students:
Monday, November 28, 2016
8.End of year break for students only: Friday, December 23 – Friday, January 6, 2017
9.Lectures continue: Monday, January 9, 2017
10.End of 1st semester lectures: Friday, February 24, 2017
11.Revision week: Monday, February 27 – Friday, March 3, 2017
12.Commencement of 1st semester examinations: Monday, March 6, 2017
13.End of 1st semester examination:Friday, March 24, 2017
14.Holiday break (1st semester break for students only):
Friday, March 24 – Sunday, April 23, 2017.

SECOND SEMESTER

15.2nd semester begins/students return to campus: Monday, April 24, 2017
16.Commencement of 2nd semester lectures: Monday, April 24, 2017
17.End of 2nd semester lectures: Friday, July 28, 2017
18.Revision week: Monday, July 31 – Friday, August 4, 2017
19.Commencement of 2nd semester examinations: Monday, August 7, 2017
20.End of 2nd semester examinations: Friday, August 25, 2017
21.Holiday (2nd semester break for students only): Friday, August 25 – Friday, September 22, 2017
22.Commencement of 2017/2018 academic session: Monday, September 25, 2017.

For More Educational And Scholarship Updates, Like, Share And Subscribe To RM Blog.

About Mina

I am a blogger who is passionate about the Education Findings, and the entertainment industry, the superstars that make it glamorous and what goes on behind the scene. Send me tips, stories happenings around you - admin@realmina.com

View all posts by Mina →

Leave a Reply